How To Subvert Subversion with Yuri Bezmenov
Struggle Sessions with Yuri Bezmenov
How To Preserve Culture - PODCAST with Jenny Holland (54 min)
0:00
-53:49

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of How To Subvert Subversion with Yuri Bezmenov

How To Preserve Culture - PODCAST with Jenny Holland (54 min)

An interview with Jenny Holland, author of Saving Culture (from Itself)
1

Comrades: Do you ever get the feeling that the world as you used to know it has suddenly vanished, and everyone is pretending not to notice? Do you miss laughing and drinking and eating, together with your most beloved friends or family, without fear of recrimination over ideas or opinions? Jenny Holland is a talented writer based in Northern Ireland who ponders these questions.

**Audio starts after 15 seconds

In our conversation, we discuss:

  • How she defines culture and noticed cultural subversion

  • Theories on Millennials and Zoomers becoming more based

  • Contrasts between American and Irish culture, the concept of notions

  • The demoralization of Ireland from Catholic conservatism to atheist globalism

  • How much former foes from The Troubles are joining forces against mass migration

  • How blue collar restaurant work and COVID radicalized her about censorship and taxes

  • Repairing relationships with friends and family who fell to mass formation psychosis


More about Jenny:

I love poetry, music, disaster movies, food, and people — even the difficult ones. And I love high and low culture and talking about them with my friends. I love to make people laugh, make people dinner and make people think.

For most people 2020 was a year of separation and anxiety. I already lived in exile, far away from the people and activities that once nurtured me, afraid to speak my mind because I feared upsetting friends and family members with my opinions. That is the way of things when you wander off the reservation. I have fallen on the side of the fence that few of my friends and fewer of my family are on.

After sitting in a personal and intellectual wilderness for a few years, 2020 helped me decide that I will not censor myself any more. I will invite people into my thoughts about culture, politics, relationships and how they are all intertwined. I will collaborate with other people of good faith and true intent, as and when I find them. Please join me!

Saving Culture (from itself)
The night they burned Dublin
For such a tiny country, the island of Ireland is a complex place, full of nuance and contradiction, and it has a hold on the collective imagination that is far bigger than its size or historical power…
Read more
Saving Culture (from itself)
Romantic Ireland's dead and gone.
The back-to-school season in Ireland has gotten off to a disconcerting start, following the revelation of a textbook lesson designed for 12-13 year old Irish students that featured a highly offensive depiction of a ‘traditional’ Irish family, contrasted unfavourably with a multi-culti, multi-racial, hipster family. The lesson asks students to listen with their eyes closed (weird) as the teacher reads out the differences between Family A (the dodgy Irish one) and Family B (the cool hipster one) and — asks them which one they’d prefer to be a part of…
Read more
Saving Culture (from itself)
Kamala and the white ladies
Well, well, well. Only a week into the phenomenon that is candidate Kamala Harris, and we are already knee-deep in the desperate, people-pleasing, liberal, white lady schtick…
Read more

This post is for paid subscribers

How To Subvert Subversion with Yuri Bezmenov
Struggle Sessions with Yuri Bezmenov
Subverting subversion is more fun with friends. I host struggle sessions with guests who are countering the cultural revolution with white pill projects. Laughter and sarcasm guaranteed!